The Oahu circle island tour from Ultimate Circle Island Tours is an up-to-9-hour shuttle loop from 8 am with Waikiki pickup, 21+ stops including Turtle Beach, Dole Plantation and a macadamia farm, at $105 per adult and $85 per child. It suits first-time visitors on an orientation day. Drawback: one reviewer cited a late pickup and long shop stops.
Highlights
$105 adult (13+), $85 child (4–12), lap children free, on the operator's site as of October 2026; Greetwell lists from $112.
Up to 9 hours from an 8:00 am start, with pickup and drop-off in Waikiki included.
21+ stops advertised: Turtle Beach on the North Shore, Dole Plantation, a macadamia nut farm, a coffee farm, seafood tasting and Halona Blowhole.
4.8 rating from 330 Google reviews shown on Greetwell, with about 298 five-star and 4 one-star.
Private version of the same route from $1,350 per group on the operator's site.
What to Expect
A driver-guide collects you in Waikiki in an air-conditioned shuttle for the 8:00 am start; exact pickup times vary by hotel and are confirmed after booking.
The route heads east first, with photo stops along the southeast and windward coast such as Halona Blowhole and the Chinaman's Hat viewpoint.
Late morning the shuttle reaches the North Shore for a sea-turtle stop at Turtle Beach, where you can swim if you brought a swimsuit.
Food stops follow: the Greetwell summary and operator testimonials mention seafood tasting and a macadamia nut farm; lunch is paid by you.
The afternoon includes Dole Plantation and a coffee farm before the drive back through central Oahu.
You are dropped back in Waikiki up to 9 hours after pickup; one Greetwell reviewer described the tour as 8 hours.
What's Included
Professional driver-guide
Air-conditioned shuttle
Pickup and drop-off in Waikiki
What's Not Included
Meals and food tastings (paid at stops)
Snorkel gear (bring your own or buy at a stop)
Gratuity
Dole Plantation attractions such as the train or maze
What to Bring
Sunscreen, hat, sunglasses
Swimsuit and towel if you want to swim at Turtle Beach
Camera
Cash or card for food stops
Casual footwear; the operator's page says 'slippahs only'
Restrictions and Requirements
Family-friendly; one reviewer booked a 19-month-old as a lap child
Mobility and medical accommodation not stated; the FAQ lists the question without an answer
Hotel pickup in Waikiki; location and time confirmed after booking
Check-In
Not published; tour starts 8:00 am
Parking and Getting There
Not applicable (hotel pickup)
Ratings from every source we could find
Google
4.8
330 reviews
Google Maps — Summarized by Our Team
High-stop-count circle island tours are popular with first-time visitors but reviewers across this category commonly note limited time per stop as the trade-off for breadth.
Last checked 2026-09-15
Ratings and review counts are checked periodically and may not reflect same-day changes on each platform.
What the Reviews Say
We read 1 full review (Greetwell/Google, August 2026), the platform's summary of other reviews including one complaint, and 10 undated testimonials the operator republishes from Google and TripAdvisor. Collected October 2026.
What Reviewers Praise
Guides praised by name for storytelling(10 of 10 operator testimonials and 1 of 1 Greetwell review)
Every testimonial on the operator's site names its guide (Paul, Johnny, Dirk, Lani, Milo, Vince, DJ Rayray) and praises history or culture commentary; the August 2026 Greetwell review does the same for guide Charlie.
— Greetwell (Google), 5★, August 2026: guide Charlie was knowledgeable and friendly over an 8-hour day, recommended for first and repeat visitors.
Flexible with very young children(1 of 1 Greetwell review)
The reviewer said this was the only circle island company that accepted a 19-month-old; others required children to be 2 or older with a ticket. The operator's site lists lap children 3 and under as free.
— Greetwell (Google), 5★, August 2026: booked with a 19-month-old after other companies refused.
Food stops called out positively(2 of 10 operator testimonials)
Two testimonials single out the food stops; the Greetwell summary lists food stops and regular breaks among the positives.
— TripAdvisor (via operator site), undated: a first-time visitor enjoyed the guide and the food stops.
What Reviewers Complain About
Late pickup and poor bus condition(1 report (summarized on Greetwell) · operator issue · most recent: date not shown)
One reviewer summarized on Greetwell reported a late hotel pickup and a bus in poor condition. The platform calls it an outlier against 330 reviews.
— Greetwell (Google), star not shown, undated: late pickup and a bus in poor shape.
Too much time at shops versus scenery(1 report (summarized on Greetwell) · operator issue · most recent: date not shown)
The same reviewer felt souvenir stops ate into time at natural sites. With 21+ stops in 9 hours, each averages under 20 minutes including driving, so shop stops cost scenery time.
Cancellation terms not published(0 reviews; listing gap · operator issue · most recent: n/a)
The operator's FAQ lists the cancellation question without an answer and its terms page threatens legal action for chargebacks after late cancellations, without stating the window. Read the FareHarbor terms before paying.
About the Operator in General
Ultimate Circle Island Tours (FareHarbor account 'haleiwaturtletours') also sells private circle island tours and Coral Crater luau packages; its 4.8 from 330 Google reviews on Greetwell is shared across those products.
Our Verdict
Tripreviewall's Take
This is a sound first-day orientation for visitors who want to see the whole island cheaply, at $105 for 9 hours with pickup, and the guide quality is the consistent strength across the 12 reviews and testimonials we read. It is not for anyone who wants depth: 21+ stops in 9 hours means short stops and at least one reviewer felt shop time crowded out scenery. Confirm the cancellation window on FareHarbor first, because the operator does not publish it.
Book This Tour If…
You are on Oahu for the first time and want to scout the island in one day
You are traveling with toddlers; lap children 3 and under ride free
You want Waikiki pickup and a guide rather than renting a car
You are happy with short photo stops and a swim at Turtle Beach
Skip This Tour If…
You want long beach or hiking time; stops average under 20 minutes
You dislike retail stops; 1 reviewer felt souvenir shops took too long
You need a wheelchair-accessible vehicle; accommodation is not stated
You need a published refund policy before booking
Tips From Reviewers and Operator Notes
Bring a swimsuit and towel; the Greetwell summary and operator page both say the Turtle Beach stop allows swimming.
Carry cash or a card for lunch and tastings; meals are not included.
Ask your exact pickup time when booking; 1 reviewer reported a late pickup and the site says times vary.
Check the operator's site for the 'turtle49' promo code advertised in October 2026; terms were not shown.
Tip the guide; the FAQ lists tipping as a question and guides are the most praised element in 11 of 11 reviews with text.
Assessed by the Tripreviewall editorial team, last reviewed October 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does the Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour cost?
The Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour costs $105 per adult (13+), $85 per child (4–12) and nothing for lap children 3 and under on the operator's website as of October 2026. Greetwell lists it from $112 per person. Meals, snorkel gear and gratuity are extra, while Waikiki pickup and the guide are included.
How long is the Oahu circle island tour and when does it start?
The circle island tour lasts up to 9 hours and starts at 8:00 am, with hotel pickup in Waikiki at a time confirmed after booking. One August 2026 reviewer described the day as about 8 hours. You return to Waikiki in the late afternoon after 21+ stops around the island.
What stops are on the Ultimate Circle Island Tour?
The operator advertises over 21 locations, naming Turtle Beach for sea turtle viewing, Dole Plantation, a macadamia nut farm, a coffee farm, seafood tasting, Halona Blowhole and sacred cultural sites; Greetwell's listing adds Chinaman's Hat. The full stop list is not published, and the order can vary with traffic and conditions.
Can you swim with turtles on this Oahu circle island tour?
The tour stops at Turtle Beach on the North Shore for sea turtle viewing and swimming, so bring a swimsuit and towel. Snorkel gear is not included; the operator says you can bring your own or buy some. Turtle sightings depend on the day, and touching or approaching turtles is prohibited under Hawaii law.
Is the circle island tour suitable for small children?
Yes, the tour is marketed as family-friendly: children 4–12 pay $85 and lap children 3 and under ride free. One August 2026 reviewer on Greetwell chose this operator because it accepted a 19-month-old when other circle island companies required children to be 2 or older with a paid seat.
What is the cancellation policy for the Ultimate Circle Island Tour?
Ultimate Circle Island Tours does not publish its cancellation window on its website as of October 2026; the FAQ lists the question without an answer and the terms page only warns against chargebacks after late cancellations. The policy appears on the FareHarbor booking page, so read it before paying or call +1 (808) 460-6163.
Contact
The operator's phone and email appear here after you check availability on one of their booking sites. Live prices and open dates are only shown there.
Already checked? The details appear automatically when you come back to this tab.
This is the tour operator's own contact info, shared for general questions — not for bookings. Book through the booking links for real-time availability and the best price.
TripReviewAll is an independent review site and does not operate this tour. For changes to an existing booking, contact Ultimate Circle Island Tours directly.